Somewhere In My Giant Ego, I’m A-Okay With Getting Laid-Off

I have a giant ego
I have a giant ego

Truth time. I have five layoffs under my belt. And I’m only 30. I barely had time to figure out how a briefcase worked before each company downsized and I was shown the door. What luck.
 
I now fancy myself a pro at getting laid-off and am dusting off a spot on my mantle for the first place trophy in the Laid-Off Olympics. Anyone want to challenge me? Yeah, I didn’t think so.

I’m A-Okay with getting laid-off (again). Yes, it’s not the best situation to be in especially when I blow my money on Cheese-Its and fancy three-ply toilet paper. I’m 30 now and can’t use monopoly money anymore to pay my very real adult bills.
 
But the part that gives me a glimmer of hope that I will be okay is that my parents haven’t changed the locks on their doors this time to keep me out.

One thought on “Somewhere In My Giant Ego, I’m A-Okay With Getting Laid-Off

Leave a Reply

